The Lady Sings CD

£10.00 £8.99

Track Listing:

  1.  It’s All Right With Me
  2. It’s A Good Day
  3. All Of Me
  4. Don’t Wait Too Long
  5. J’ai Deux Amours
  6. Fly Me to the Moon
  7. Sweet Dreams
  8. Move Over Darling
  9. Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps
  10. My Baby Just Cares
  11. Dr Wanna Do
  12. Completely



‘The only thing better than singing is more singing’ said Ella Fitzgerald and this is certainly the essence of my first release, an album of beautiful jazz and vintage cover songs containing something for everyone.

The album opens with two upbeat numbers; a Coleporter classic ‘It’s All Right With Me’ from the 1953 musical Can Can and the 1947 Peggy Lee/Dave Barbour popular song ‘It’s a Good Day’.

I then switch pace and sing the tender jazz standard ‘All of Me’ followed by two beautiful numbers from one of my contemporary influences, the American singer songwriter and  guitarist Madeleine Peyroux. I included the French song ‘J’ai Deux Amours’ , made famous by Dee Dee Bridgewater, because I wanted to illustrate my passion for the French language.

Any album of mine would not be complete without some of my favourite vintage classics by Patsy Cline and Doris Day. I relish the latin vibe of Doris Day’s version of ‘Fly Me To The Moon’, the 1954 Bart Howard jazz standard, and then those wonderful unsurpassed film classics ‘Move over Darling’ and ‘Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps’, which never fail to make my audiences smile.

The album closes with Nina Simone’s signature tune ‘My Baby Just Cares For Me’ and concludes with two fun numbers from the contemporary  Dutch pop and jazz genius who is Caro Emerald. Anyone care to Charleston?

In this album I have dipped into my repertoire and selected some of my favourite songs, the songs in which I truly found my voice.

I do hope you will enjoy listening to them as much as I love to sing them.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Lady Sings CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *